Home > About Us > Council Overview

Council Overview


The Western Colorado Council, Boy Scouts of America was founded in 1942, and is headquartered in Grand Junction, CO. Western Colorado Council serves around 2,400 youth members and around 1,000 volunteer adult leaders through Scout units in fifteen counties of northwestern Colorado. The Western Colorado Council is comprised of three districts: Grand Mesa District (Mesa County, and also hosts the council office), Majestic Mountain District (Hinsdale, Gunnison, Ouray, San Miguel, Montrose and Delta counties), and Three Rivers District (Garfield, Eagle, Summit, Pitkin, Moffat, Routt, Grand, and Rio Blanco counties). We even cover a unit in Baggs, Wyoming!


General Contact Information

Address: 839 Grand Avenue, Grand Junction, CO 81501

Phone: 970-243-0346

Scout Shop: 970-243-0346 x 1

Toll Free: 888-248-0045

Fax: 970-241-4415

Staff Directory: Click Here


Hours of Operation

Scout Service Center is open Mon-Fri 10am - 5pm.

Scout Shop is open Mon-Fri 12pm - 5pm.

We are closed most major holidays.


Council Map